Fight!

Image

God’s promises never fail. 

“Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” Isaiah 43:18-19

Last week (January 10), I attended the youth service of Victory U-Belt (and I am just so thankful that I did).

Pastor Ryan was the preacher for that afternoon and before he started preaching, he said “God’s word is timely”. The night before that, I was already claiming that the message for that service would be God’s word for me. And when Pastor Ryan said that, I was in awe. I really needed God to speak to me that moment because I was so down with my thesis. HAHA!

The preaching was about Mary, Martha and Jesus. When Jesus visited Mary and Martha; and Martha  was so busy preparing for Jesus’ visit while Mary sat at his feet and listened (Luke 10:38-42). LESSON: “Prioritize God, and everything will follow”.

Going back to the first Sunday of the year, I chose not to attend the Sunday service. REASON: Thesis. I need to finish many things for my thesis endorsement.

Wednesday of that week, was the 75% endorsement for our thesis defense. And I was not endorsed. But why? I was so busy the whole week just doing my thesis. And I was not endorsed?! Why?!

And that preaching came across. “Put God First in everything, and the rest will follow.”

A week after that Youth Service, I had to meet my thesis adviser for consultation again and thankfully, I was finally endorsed. I couldn’t contain the happiness. I was so happy. I wanted to shout and thank God and tell everyone how good he is in my life. On my way home, I saw a truck with a big print saying… “GOD IS GOOD”. Wow! Yes, Indeed, he is. Lord, Thank you.

When God speaks to you, listen to it. When God promises you something, claim it. Hold upon that promise. He will never fail. He will bless you. If there is someone in my life who have made a lot of promises and never fails to keep his promises… THAT’S GOD. And I will forever put my trust in him.

THANK YOU LORD. I LOVE YOU. I GIVE YOU ALL THE PRAISES, HONOR, AND GLORY. AMEN 🙂

Leave a Reply

