Worth The Wait

12912443_1008787439214703_398879525_n

For the past 22 years, I’ve always been so sure of one thing: That I will not settle for anyone, other than the man God has prepared me for.

For me love is a serious matter designed by God for the unity of two individuals. It is not a game of trial and error.

True enough, the time has come. I believe this is God’s plan for my course. For the past few years of going through the process of waiting for the right man, I know it has all been worth it.

The first time I set my eyes on you, we were inside the Church. Maybe you’re really God’s blessing to me. I noticed you; but not enough to put you into memory that time. Never did I thought that we would be able to talk to each other after that.

I never really wanted to reply from your messages before. I didn’t even want to entertain you because I thought you were someone I would never like. But you proved me wrong. You’re completely different from what I regarded you. Sorry and Thank you for proving me wrong.

And so it happened. You made an effort to know me; to pursue me and made an effort to reach out to my family. Something no one has ever done before. You stood out from the rest. Thank you.

Thank you for showing who you really are. Just this morning I sent you a message “I love you just the way you are”. And yup, It’s true. I would never want to change anything about you. I am myself when I’m with you. I could be silent, I could be loud, I could laugh, I could be crazy; and thank you for loving me the way I am. You bring out the best in me. Everyday when I wake up, I wake up with a smile. You make me smile, you make me happy, you inspire me. Thank you.

I know It’s not easy to love me and It wont be easy. But thank you for still choosing to love me. Thank you for the respect and understanding. I couldn’t ask for more. You are more than what I deserve.

Love, I hope you also believe in ‘forever’ with me the way I do with you.

I will never leave you in anything life will throw on you. I am and will always be your shoulder If you need me. With you, now I know everything in life would be so much easier. I will always be your number one cheerleader no matter what happens. I promise to be with you in your ups and downs.  I won’t stop loving you. With our love and with God’s help, I know we can do all things together.

I promise to always stay in love with you. I promise to always forgive you on your shortcomings, to love you at your best and more at your worst. I am and will always be proud of you. I will always be that person who will always believe in what you can do and what you can still do. I will always believe in you. You may lose faith in yourself, but I won’t. Even though the chances are too small, I will still believe in you. Even if you fail, I’m still with you. I will never get tired of showing you how special you are to me. You will always matter to me. You will always be my love.

But I know I won’t be perfect… we won’t be perfect. We will still be going through a lot. We may fight, we may hurt each others feelings, but I won’t give up on us. As long as I know that you still want me in your life, I’d stay. I just want you to know that I won’t strive to be perfect but I will try to be the best partner for you. Love, I don’t want you to be perfect too. I want you to be real and honest with me all the time. This won’t be easy, but again, with you by my side and with God’s help, WE CAN.

My love, I love you more than very much. This I swear and keep until forever.

Leave a Reply

